Friday, 8 June 2012

E-Commerce Awards–You have until to 22nd June to Enter

PrintAs an online retailer there are several awards you can enter for, and with trust building such an important factor in converting visitors to customers it’s well worth considering entering for a recognised award so that you can publish any wins on your home page.

The e-Commerce Awards were established to recognise the e-commerce businesses that have performed best in a range of areas over the past year. They’re hosted by IMRG – the UK’s industry association for e-retail - in association with the e-Commerce Expo, held in October of each year.

There are 15 separate awards available that e-businesses can put themselves forward for this year, with a further two to be decided by the Awards’ Judges: the Online Gold Award (OLGA) and Outstanding Contribution to e-Commerce.

Here is the link to the information page and registration form.

Awards categories are as follows:
1 Best Multi-Channel Retailer of the Year

2 International e-Retailer of the Year

3 Large e-Retailer of the Year

4 Small e-Retailer of the Year

5 m-Commerce Strategy of the Year 

6 Best Use of Rich Content Online

7 The e-Commerce Innovation Award

8 Re-design/Re-launch of the Year

9 Best Customer Service Award

10 Best e-Retailer Delivery Award

11 Best e-Commerce Marketing Campaign

12 Best Social Media Engagement Award

13 Green e-Retailer - The Consumer Choice Award 

14 The Online Gold Award (the OLGA)

15 The Outstanding Contribution to e-Commerce Award

16 New e-Retailer of the Year

17 Best Payment Innovation in e-Commerce

Don’t think because you’re small, new or evolving fast that you shouldn’t enter, this is something that every online retailer should be aspiring to, and there’s nothing better than pinning that awards badge to your home page at the end of the day.

The last date of entry has been extended to June 22nd

No comments:

Post a Comment